

CAUVERY INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY (Approved by AICTE, New Delhi, Affiliated to VTU, Belgavi) Siddaiahana Koppalu Gate, Sundahalli, Mandya 571402 Ph: 08223-291999, Fax: 08232-291777 Website: www.citmandya.in E-mail: citmandya@gmail.com

**Dr. Srikantappa A S** M.Tech, PhD, LLB, F.I.E, M.I.S.T.E., Principal

Ref: CIT/ACA/2024/78

Date: 02-05-2024

## **Internal Committee**

Internal Committee is constituted as per the guidelines of the Supreme Court of India, UGC and Sexual Harassment of Women at workplace (prevention, prohibition & redressal) ACT 2013 and Section 4 of All India Council for Technical Education (Gender Sensitization, Prevention & Prohibition of Sexual Harassment of Women Employees and Students and Redressal of Grievances in Technical Institutions) Regulations, 2016 vide No.F.AICTE/WH/2016/01 dated 10<sup>th</sup> June, 2016 to provide protection against discrimination and sexual harassment of women matters connected therewith or incidental thereto. The internal committee will be responsible for the redressal of complaints made by employees and students and ensure time-bound treatment of the complaints as provided in the Act. The structure of the committee is as follows:

Sl. No	Name & Designation	Role	Gender	E-mail / Phone Number
1	Dr. Srikantappa A S Principal	Chairman	Male	citmandya@gmail.com
2	Dr. Savitha A P Dept. of E & C	Member	Female	savithaap9@gmail.com
3	Dr. Chandrashekar C K Dept. of CV	Member	Male	ckchandru78@gmail.com
4	Mrs. Anushree Non-Teaching Staff	Member	Female	9743088799
5	Mrs. Rashmi Non-Teaching Staff	Member	Female	9886015156
6	Mr. Ranganatha Sharma (NGO) Founder President, GRASS,Yelandur Taluk, Chamarajanagar District.	Member	Male	9880129663
7	Ms Vaibhavi M S 6 <sup>th</sup> Semester, ME	Member	Female	vaibhavims111@gmail.com

8	Ms. Chandhana 6 <sup>th</sup> Semester, ME	Member	Female	chandanarkive@gmail.com
9	Mr. Kiran Gowda N 6 <sup>th</sup> Semester, CV	Member	Male	kg734707@gmail.com

Principal Ο Cauvery Institute of Technology Mandya - 571 401